Substack Chat is Open for My Memoir Newsletter: “My Own Private Waste Land”

In which I invite you to participate in internet chat with me

Lee G. Hornbrook
3 min readNov 7, 2022
Photo by Juli Kosolapova on Unsplash

I’ve completed my memoir: “My Own Private Waste Land.” It’s a train wreck of a story through a decade of dysfunction. I’ll cut to the chase and let you know the ending: I survived. I’m lucky to be here and alive, telling my story.

I discuss my memoir at my substack: My Own Private Waste Land: T.S. Eliot, Mental Illness, and the Making of a Memoir. It’s free to join, though there are paid options if you are interested in supporting my efforts as well.

Now there is a chat option on substack for greater ease of discussion between writers and readers My introduction to the internet back in 1993 was through CompuServe chat. It’s a form I’m intimately familiar with and have studied professionally. I’m excited about talking directly with those reading my newsletter.

I’m seeking traditional publication for my memoir, and I could use your support as I build an audience platform. It’s built upon the structure of T.S. Eliot’s The Waste Land, the most important poem o the 20th century (and one of the most important poems of all of world literature) celebrating its 100th anniversary of its publication this year. While Eliot’s poem is a tour de force in…

--

--

Lee G. Hornbrook

Writer, Writing Coach, Writing Process Expert. I can help you become a better writer. Follow at leehornbrook.substack.com